## **RMBC TRANSPORT LIAISON GROUP**

Venue: Town Hall, Moorgate Date: Wednesday, 25th June, 2014 Street, ROTHERHAM. S60 2TH Time: 2.00 p.m.

AGENDA

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Minutes of the previous meeting held on 19th March 2014 (Pages 1 4)
- 3. Matters arising from the previous minutes (not covered by the agenda items)
- 4. Updates from the Transport Operators (Pages 5 16)
  - 1) First Group
  - 2) Stagecoach East Midlands
  - 3) Stagecoach Yorkshire
  - 4) South Yorkshire Passenger Transport Executive (pages 5 to 11)
  - 5) Rotherham Community Transport (page 12)
  - 6) Robin Hood Airport Consultative Committee minutes of 17 April 2014 (pages 13 to 16)
  - 7) Northern Rail
- 5. Updates from RMBC Transportation Unit

Update on Local Highways Programme 2014/2015

- 6. Any other business
- 7. Date and time of the next meeting

Wednesday 24<sup>th</sup> September 2014 at 2.00 pm Wednesday 3<sup>rd</sup> December 2014 at 2.00 pm Wednesday 18<sup>th</sup> March 2015 at 2.00 pm

All meetings at Rotherham Town Hall

## Transport Liaison Group membership:-

Cabinet Member for Planning, Highways and Street Scene Services & Combined Authority Transport Committee Member - Councillor Smith (Chair) Combined Authority Transport Committee Member, Councillor Foden The Leader and the Deputy Leader

One Council member from each Ward as follows:-

Ward 1 – Burton	Ward 8 - Cutts	Ward 15 - Cowles
Ward 2 – Wootton	Ward 9 – Beaumont	Ward 16 - Sansome
Ward 3 – Ahmed	Ward 10 – Whelbourn	Ward 17 - Currie
Ward 4 – Finnie	Ward 11 – Swift	Ward 18 – Whysall
Ward 5 – Astbury	Ward 12 – Dodson	Ward 19 – Atkin
Ward 6 – Pitchley	Ward 13 – M. Vines	Ward 20 – Hoddinott
Ward 7 – J. Hamilton	Ward 14 – Russell	Ward 21 – Sharman